Physics at Post 16

AQA A-level Physics

Subject Content
Core content:

1 Measurements and their errors
2 Particles and radiation
3 Waves
4 Mechanics and materials
5 Electricity
6 Further mechanics and thermal physics (A-level only)
7 Fields and their consequences (A-level only)
8 Nuclear physics (A-level only)
9 Astrophysics (A-level only)

AQA A-level Physics is assessed in the following way:
Controlled Assessment (0%) Examination (100%)

If you would like further information about the topics, themes or assessment for this course please contact: Mrs Vicky Deighton